Week In The Life – Thursday

I am enjoying this years Week In The Life project so far, but I feel it can be hard to find stories to tell when I’m off work on the school holidays, the days are filled with very similar, routine things, but I guess it’s the little stories that I will forget and appreciate when I look back.

Today I wanted to try and use the ‘ing’ prompt to encourage some stories.

9:15am:
thu1
Eating//
I usually have Muesli every day when I’m at work, so it was nice to have a bowl full with an episode of Frasier.

10:00am:
thu2
Watching//
Dexter was still asleep recovering well from yesterday so I sat and watched the new episode of Pretty Little Liars. I admit i’ve pretty much lost the plot of the show and think i stopped caring who AD actually is half a season ago – but I’ll still watch till the end.

11:10am:
thur3
Doing//
Changing the bed and putting on the washing
thu4

13:50pm:
thu5
Drinking//
Decaf tea is generally my only option nowadays – I have the odd real cup of tea/ coffee first thing in a morning, but i’m used to the decaf now and doubt I’d be able to tell the difference. Bump is getting bigger, at 30 weeks, its getting harder to see my feet.

13:55pm:
thu6
Reading//
Having a look at social media and a read of Ali’s WITL blog for inspiration for tomorrows story telling.

19:15pm
thu7
Cooking//
Lee called to say he was on the way home, so I began dinner prep – Burgers and Salad was on the menu. I much prefer a salad than vegetables.
Notes:

I have been taking a mixture of landscape and portrait pictures with the album in mind, with my DSLR camera I naturally shoot landscape, so by either cropping images or using ones from my iphone, I should have a mix to fit into the page protectors currently set up in the album (hopefully)

charlielovespaper

Leave a Reply

