Project Life – A Project Dead?

My craft desk, and blog lay derelict and unloved. Why? I don’t think I have a reason. I could blame a busy work schedule, family life or dedicating my Saturdays to Netflix watching episodes of The Good Wife or White Collar.

As I sat down an my craft desk yesterday I had  3 unopened Studio Calico documenter kits waiting for me. That was a daunting prospect.

I wondered where to start and if I would ever catch up. I booted up my Canon Selphy,  loaded up my photo feed and scrolled (all the way back) to February. I wanted to try and knock out at least a couple of spreads in the hour or so I had put aside, so I journaled by hand (something I said at the beginning of the year I wasn’t got to do in my 2016 Project Life Plans post) and used as little embellishments as possible. These spreads are by no means the most creative, but heck, the memories are in the album and thats all that counts.

february_project_life2february_project_life

Next time, I don’t plan on leaving it so long – roll on the weekend!

charlielovespaper

One thought on “Project Life – A Project Dead?

  1. Your layouts look great, good luck keeping up! I can’t blame you abandoning Project Life…afterall, White Collar is a fantastic show! I’m sad it’s no longer on tv. *sigh* 🙂 ~Kathy

    Like

Leave a Reply

