2016 Project Life plans

2016projcetlifeplansHappy New Year! Wow, I can not believe 2015 has been and gone. It was a year of mostly ups, doing well at work, having a happy home and moving closer to family.

I am now thinking ahead to my 3rd year of doing Project Life. I first discovered the world of Project Life via a day browsing the internet for new craft projects. I went to the Hobby Craft sale this time 3 years ago to buy my first 12×12 album, a small pack of page protectors (just incase I didn’t like it) and the Blush Core Kit to get me started. I was hooked from my first spread. It gave me a creative outlet, prompted me to do and try more things, and opened me up to a whole new community. The only downside – spending a shed load of money!

I am considering what has, and what hasn’t worked over the last couple of years as I plan for 2016

Format: I really enjoyed my Studio Calico 6×8 handbook album this year, but I wanted a change so I am now going to be using the Seven Paper 9×12 album. I  will continue with weekly spreads (one week over 2 pages) This year, some weeks I felt I cut out stories due to space, of cause some weeks I went without taking one picture, but thats ok, I’m still not against using a large image to fill space or putting two weeks in one spread if i need to, or taking 2 or 3 spreads up for a busy week.

post1post3a

Printing: I will continue to print using my Canon selphy . Although this probably works out more expensive, I enjoy sitting down, planning a weeks spread, printing and completing in the space of a couple of hours, not having to plan lots of spreads, waiting for images to be back from the printers and then having to complete them. Seems like a lengthy process.

Embellishments: I will continue to use  embellishments from the monthly kits, including stamping, stamping is my favourite.

post2

What will change: Put more thought in to pictures, attempt to improve the neatness of my hand writing for more journalling, trying new things such as including more digital stamps.

What will stay the same: Weekly title cards and calendar card to start the month

What are you 2016 plans? I would love to hear!

charlielovespaper

3 thoughts on “2016 Project Life plans

  1. This is my first year of full on Project Life and I’m opting to do it by month. I bought the Seasons core kit and will be using that as my main core kit and hopefully keep me on track and motivated!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Project Life – A Project Dead? | Charlie Loves Paper

Leave a Reply

