Week in the Life – The story of Sunday

This week has flown by. I am so glad I took part in Week in the Life, not just because I really enjoy taking pictures and creating album layouts, but because I know when I look back on this next year, or even in 10 years time, the images and stories told will reflect us at this moment in time.

This week has also improved my journalling. My Project Life spreads contain little explanations of the images, I just assume the images tell the story for me, but this week I have tried to focus on why I have taken a certain picture, not just because the dog was looking cute, or my shoes got muddy – but what does it say about my life right now.

Sunday’s story: 

IMG_7399
Today I tried sleeping with the blind open a little. We have never had a blackout blind before and the last few morning I have woken up with headaches. Maybe it’s just the weather.

IMG_7314
Today I drank tea, like i do everyday. With out fail. Hubby likes his coffee milky and I like my tea strong so i leave it to stand before putting the milk in when I make our drinks in a morning.

IMG_7326
Today i ate some cake which my mom bought round on Saturday. I do love cake.

Project life labels
Today i finally labelled my Project Life and #myselfiescapbook albums

IMG_7362
Today i enjoyed cuddles with the pup.

 
And walkies. 

IMG_7389
Today i was greatful for some relaxation time with hubby.


Things I will do differently next year:

Remember to capture when i go out and about – this week I visited the supermarket twice, all I have is one blurry photo of the stuff on the checkout as I forgot to take the image I really wanted of the basket.

Blogging has really helped me remember the stories behind the images, but I would like to make better use of Ali’s WILT daily sheets and plan the layouts as I go along.

Next year I would really like to do this project during the school months to document a more typical week in the life and be able to compare it to this year to see how routines change.

Now to complete the album!

charlielovespaper

Leave a Reply

