Week in the life – The story of Tuesday

Hubby was at work until late and as I am on summer holidays from teaching, so most friends and family are all at work too. Yesterday, for Mondays story i had planned to use Ali Edwards daily planner sheets to write down what happened during the day, though and feelings. Well, I didn’t get very far, and today was no different as I felt I had nothing to write apart from ‘had another cup of tea’* so i decided to focus on a few general things and the current daily routine, which is really what this project is all about – capturing the things we often gloss over and take as normal which we ignore to document.

Story of today: Routine

LEE_0747
I really love seeded bread, Hubby hates it, so I save it for when he is at work as my little treat.

LEE_0754
Dex had been digging in the garden again and came up stairs to show me his dirty beard!

LEE_0762
I dry my hair on the stairs, the bedroom is pretty small and there is lovely light in this spot in the house.

LEE_0774b+w
My hair straighteners are really old and only just about do their job. I went to see a good friend for coffee who I haven’t seen in ages, but I completely forgot to take any pictures!

LEE_0793
*Another cup of tea.

LEE_0818
I wouldn’t say I am OCD, but I do like to wash my hands regular, especially if I have been out and about, in the garden, played with Dexter or of cause before making dinner.

LEE_0868
Had the usual evening walk with the pup, the sky was an awesome pink colour this evening. I love this pic hubby snapped for me on the way out the door.

Goals for tomorrow: Write more on my planner sheets to aid journalling.

charlielovespaper

One thought on “Week in the life – The story of Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Week in the life – The story of Wednesday | Charlie Loves Paper

Leave a Reply

