Week 12 Project life layout using hidden journaling

I was really looking forward to sharing a process video with you this week, however half way through filming the layout process i realised the memory card was full and filming had cut out after around 2 minutes, I was rather annoyed as i really enjoyed creating this weeks layout.

During this week I attended a job interview for a new teaching position. The ‘yes’ card (from the March Studio Calico kit) was a perfect fit! I wanted to do some journalling on the back so it wasn’t visible immedietly, I put the card in a Studio Calico Stitched 3×4 pocket which I purchased a while ago from Ebay. I used my Stazon ink to stamp ‘details’ on the front using the Simple Stories ‘snapshot’ stamp set as a reminder of the hidden journalling.

I also visited the Harry Potter Studios in Watford with my Mom for my Birthday. It was such a fab day! Even if you are not a huge Harry fan, i would recommend going, the props and costumes you get to see are truly fab and really is a great experience. I took so many pictures throughout the day! I didn’t want to include all of them so i picked out a few of my favourites. The Harry Potter quote card used in the spread I created myself as i couldn’t find an existing one to fit my theme.

Products used:
Studio Calico March kit
Tiny attacher
Simple Stories stamps
Mini Alpha stickers (yellow)
Sequins

LEE_6245

LEE_6244

LEE_6252
LEE_6256LEE_6247

charlielovespaper

Leave a Reply

