Project Life Process Week 9

This week we had a mini break to Weymouth, it was divine and just what i needed, a change of scenery and the sea air.

Hubby is a photographer and I rarely use his prints in my spread, so that was my challenge for this week. I printed them ful page 6×8 at Jessops, i toyed with embellishing the images (as you can see in my video) but decided to let the image speak for its self. I also tried out my new Instax camera (not that successfully) but wanted to include them. I had perviously cut up an old BH 12×12 design A page protector which was perfect for this spread to show the polaroid images (my sewing machine needs a new bobbin of thread to be able to sew up the side – this is on my to do list!)

In the video you can also see me adapting a Becky Higgins 2 hole punched page protector to fit the 4 D ring Studio Calico album. I do this by simply marking the extra holes and punching through.

Products used:

  • Project life cards, alphas and gold heart embellishment from Studio Calico Cirque kit (Feb 2015)
  • Spring has spring masking tape (SC Feb kit ad on)
  • Typewriter for journaling

PL week 9/LEE_5769

Project life week 9 SC kit Uk

How are your layouts going?

signature

Leave a Reply

