Project Life essentials

On Sundays I like to sit down and catch up on my Project life. Out comes my Raskog cart packed with filler cards, tools and embellishments. So, what else do you need for Project life? Project life could be achieved with a just a core kit and your photographs.  However, that would be a little bit boring, so I have a few go- to items  for quick layouts.

Project Life essentails

1. My Iphone. Most of my images are taken in my IPhone 6, mainly because it is always to hand, whether that be at work or walking the dog.

2. My Corner Chomper. The Becky Higgins Project life cards have rounded corners, so I use the chomper to punch a 1/4 rounded edge on my photos and any cards which I print so it all looks uniformed.

3. Sharpie Fine point pen. I love this pen. I live up to the teacher stereotype and have quite messy handwriting, this pen somehow makes it legible. It is quick-drying, fade resistant, water resistant and does not bleed through paper which is a bonus when your a quick heavy handed writer like me.

4. Embellishments. Pictured are Studio Calico Atlantic circles and Studio Calico Chevrons. These are usually stuck down with a Stix glue roller or my Tim Holz tiny attacher depending on my mood!

Put these together with an album and you are on to a winning combination for a long and happy (project) life!

What are your go to products for your layouts?

signature

One thought on “Project Life essentials

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such a lovely message. 😀
    I had to come for a nosey in your lovely online craft space – what a lovely blog you have and can I just say your phone wallpaper in this post is fab! I am going to have to deploy it on my phone and iPad. 🙂 Really enjoyed seeing your PL posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

